Skip to content

I am angry and I am Disturbed

November 28, 2008

Last night sitting in front of the T.V Hearing about the Bomb Blasts my eyes were full of blood. What is the govt. of India doing? Just lingering on with Z-plus security. I think first they need to secure the nation from all these terror attacks. Where is Mr. Raj Thackrey?Why is he quiet now? Where all his venomous words gone?Wake up Mr. Thackrey , you are an excellent orator.

More than that such a weak statement was not expected by Dr. Manmohan Singh  . Where all the political leaders have gone? Where has their leader ship qualities gone?

I salute all those  people who are co-operating with commandos.All those people who haven’t lost their hopes yet that their relative would come out of The Hotels safely.

nothing  left to be said , I don’t have words to express my anger.

Calling on the youth of India



Translation in English:

My name is Bilqis Yakub Rasool
I committed just one mistake
That I stood in their way
When they were looking for Ram

First, one asked me but I knew nothing
Then another but my answer was the same
Then so many that now I have a question
Where are those who were proud of India
Where are those who are proud

My name gentlemen is Satyendra Dubey
I’ve already said what I wanted to say
Now I lie on the road
With a bullet in my heart

My only fault being that I wrote
A truth that was on everyone’s lips
But truth here turn poisonous

Where are those who were proud of India
Where are those who are proud

My name brother is Manjunath
I’ve seen the corpse of conscience lying
In the middle of the road at Lakhimpur Kherhi

Where ideals are stuck in slogans
And the royal courts are full of thieves
There the death of righteousness is old news

Where are those who were proud of India
Where are those who are proud

My name is Navleen Kumar
Nineteenth June and nineteen wounds
Nineteen nineteen nineteen nineteen
Nineteen wounds

Nineteen nineteen nineteen nineteen
Nineteen nineteen nineteen nineteen
Nineteen nineteen nineteen nineteen

Nineteen wounds
Loot the villages and open markets
Nallasopara and Virar
Snatch our land and send us to
Hell

Where are those who were proud of India Where are those who are proud.

How many hours and how many days?


lets be Indians first, lets stand united. lets us have only one identity that of an Indian.

Lets be a change,Lets make a change.

Jaihind.



9 Comments leave one →
  1. Angry Indian permalink
    November 28, 2008 10:41 pm

    we need to wake up! its not these criminal jhidist that are holding the country hostage. Its the criminal politicians. time average citizens express their opinions like these on the terrorist attack
    http://publishaletter.com/searchlettersbytags.jsp?tag=Mumbai%20terror

  2. November 29, 2008 10:36 am

    yes we need to stay united!

  3. November 29, 2008 6:45 pm

    I’d stayed glued to the television for 2 days. Being united is one thing.

    I don’t know how blaming the government helps.
    The govt represents US indirectly. There is no use pointing fingers. The real heroes have been those fighting there saving hundreds of innocent people.

    More strict laws have to be made and measures to be taken. I believe that it will happen now. We only learn something when we experienced it.

    I DO NOT condemn the government or the administration. And I respect them for all their effort, and with this retrogressive withdrawal into a prehistorian barbarism, all we can do is hope, trust and respect as much as we can, and as long as we can.
    I for one, shall keep believing in my country, come what may.

  4. November 29, 2008 7:41 pm

    We are no doubt united as far as not letting it affect our solidarity goes. But Priya, we can’t disagree that there has been intelligence failure. There has been a lack of initiative from the government despite repeated incidents to empower our security forces. The politicians just come to the city to gain mileage. Do they even understand the chaos they are creating in the whole process?! Why do incidents like these keep recurring in India, whereas countries like US and UK manage to elevate their security levels to new heights after just one major incident? Why haven’t our security forces been equipped and empowered? Why is there a fear of separating national security from the rest of political governance?! Everything right now is about one damn vote, and the problem is those who know the real picture are too few to make that difference.

  5. November 29, 2008 10:55 pm

    I tend to agree with Priya more….I dont think we can blame evrything on government…I dont say they are right neither are we?
    We, the people of India, largest democracy of world, elect our leaders, form our government that is supposed to lead us for us and by us….Isnt it so??
    If we dont have the capability of making a sensible decision making our leadership team….can we really blame them??
    Infact, if we are blaming them…we are blaming ourselves…not indirectly…Directly!! The fact is no one seems to realise this …that its a democracy….its not a blame game…we[ a billion people] could be our strength but we are showing it as a weakness to everyone…….we have capability but we feel its better if its done for us…..dats why we elect leaders to do it for us…they are our representatives….we cant just shrug shoulders and say its the govt problem…arrey, its our government….we should care about our elected person and look to what hes doing as much as we see our own kids/family…will you agree???
    Its not a blame game!

  6. December 1, 2008 6:01 pm

    I agree with Kapil
    //we can’t disagree that there has been intelligence failure. There has been a lack of initiative from the government despite repeated incidents to empower our security forces.//

    There have been signals sent to the Maharashtra Govt continuously right from March ’08 that terror would strike the Gate Way of India…
    But when the state government choose not to do anything about it, how could anyone expect people not to point fingers at them?

  7. December 1, 2008 9:54 pm

    @Sahaja
    First, if you can suggest to me one system which can make these politicians accountable to the citizens of the country, I will start believing again. Second, we are out of choices as far as worthy candidates for elections go.

  8. December 1, 2008 11:23 pm

    @ Kapil – I did not mean to say that politicians are right….all i feel is, whats the use blaming each other? whether its within country or outside..i dont feel it will solve the issue………

    When we know there is something seriously wrong….why cant we all stand together and fight against it….no one knows who the real culprit is, even if someone knows, very few people believe them……i agree there are no great candidates whom we can vote for…….guess we need a revolutionary change….and I think it starts first in making everyone realise we need a change…..an awareness and good leadership…
    May be I have no right to say all this, coz I know not the pain and trouble the affected are feeling…….but i am just expressing my views…i am not judging the situation….

  9. December 3, 2008 9:34 pm

    @Sahaja
    All we demand is accountability. Since they are OUR elected representatives they are answerable to us. It is not a blame game but the fact is that they are responsible. And if we don’t find their flaws now, we in a way will be condoning whatever is not right in the system. We are ready to be a part of the change. The politicians should be too.

Leave a Reply

