Skip to content

Contentment

June 26, 2008
by

There is a multi-complex being constructed near my house. There are a bunch of the worker’s kids who play around with sands and stones. When I visited the site recently, something caught my eye. It was this little kid sleeping so soundly! I really envied him for sometime. He made me forget all the chaos of the world. Just look at him! Hes sleeping on a ragged plastic covered with a towel.

These kids have never been to a school. They do nothing the whole day excpet playing around with bricks and twigs. Yet, they are not sad. They do not expect anything from the world or from their own lives. They are all happy in their own little worlds. It is just amazing to see how these kids don’t care for fancy toys and colourful clothes.

We are struk up inbetween all the topsy-turvyness of the world. Don’t we have so much to learn from these ‘lil angels? Really guys, for once, forget about all the pressures and tensions in your life and sleep soundly!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2008 5:23 pm

    hmm….why don’t you teach them?

  2. June 26, 2008 7:59 pm

    nice pictures
    its difficult to learn to live that way.. sad but true..
    i wont survive without my PC and a net connection 😦

  3. June 26, 2008 8:29 pm

    he looks so cute… blissful mind of kids! 🙂

  4. June 27, 2008 12:14 am

    he looks so content and blissful.. sometimes i wonder why we get so hassled about things not going the way we want them to, when there are people who dont know if they have tomorrow or not…

    my policy is live for today, enjoy life as much as possible.. u never know wats in store tomorrow~~ 🙂

  5. June 27, 2008 11:57 am

    This reminds me of my days in Ahmedabad.

    A bunch of people used to reside on the road side near my building…sometimes when I used to cross them at around 9ish in the evening I used to see them sleeping soundly. That stretch of road is always bustling with activity n traffic and amongst that chaos they used to sleep…

    I always envied them for that deep sleep amongst the chaos…

    I mean I can not sleep if there is music on, i can not sleep if there are people talking & sometimes I can not sleep because it keeps evading me and here these people can sleep out in the open. May be because of the hard day they had….may be because they had more statisfying day or may be because they are not running behind material things (because they know they can not have it).

    🙂
    S

  6. June 27, 2008 3:16 pm

    I really feel bad about these people… 😦
    Why cant the govt take proper care of poor people.. DAMN!!! they have hell lot of money.. WTH are they doing with it..

  7. June 27, 2008 3:33 pm

    Contenment- That’s what I hear when I read this ost and saw the pictures!

  8. megcloud9 permalink
    June 27, 2008 6:29 pm

    makes me cringe when i listen to myself craving for a mac veggie or being annoyed when the internet is down

    shucks,…we need to stop being so greedy

  9. kaddhu permalink
    June 30, 2008 6:43 pm

    nice post!!….interesting thots!!!

Leave a Reply

