Skip to content

Who Can Change The World ?

May 22, 2008

Author : Vishesh

I took this photo a while ago, in front of a temple (I do not remember the temple’s name clearly, I think was called pandurangan temple, it is near Mamalapuram ). I had the camera in my hand and had a sudden urge to click something,anything. These boys were  playing marbles and I decided to shoot them (below). The second I told them I want to take a photo, their faces brightened up and the eldest boy held the other two. After clicking the snaps, I showed the photo to them, it was then that one of the boys commented to the other ” nambalala athiku photo adikuranga? ” ( why is he is taking a photo of us? ) in a tone which clearly meant that what do I have for him to take a photo of me? So this is the question I have, are we all born as leaders? or do we become leaders as we grow? Are we chosen, or do we choose what we become-slave or master?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2008 9:29 pm

    I think this is the unbalance of Life… there is no purpose for slavery or hate… there are however lessons we could learn now… we could learn and evolve… can we evolve?

    Great work all of you have done here…

  2. May 23, 2008 12:16 pm

    ” why is he is taking a photo of us? in a tone which clearly meant that what do i have for him to take a photo of me? ”

    I can relate to this very well. I too have taken some random photos like this and in the end, we have no answers to their question. I mean, what can we say to them ??

    What would you have said ?

    We are definetly not BORN as leaders. It is the decisions that we take and the things that we do as we move along in life that decides what is in us. The word leader is not as casual as it seems. Most of the political “leaders” are NO way close to being called as “leaders”.

    “Are we chosen, or do we choose what we become – slave or master ? ”

    The boys in the photo would not have “chosen” to become what nature has made ’em. None of us chose to become who we are. This is the most difficult question to answer.

    Great work, Vishesh.

  3. May 23, 2008 3:43 pm

    Anyone can change the world. You just need to contribute your little bit to the world. everyone is happy in their own stride……god takes care of everyone somehow……at least that’s what I feel. I do get depressed when I see/hear sad things but I can’t do anything about it sitting in the comforting domesticity of my home…but I can write about it knowing that someone would read and realize- I can pray strongly for them………
    Rest in real- its your life, your desitny, your fate- you need to grab the threadso f them to find your own way out!

    Thanks for leaving this trail on my blog Vishesh!

  4. May 24, 2008 11:19 am

    @enreal:yes we can evolve

    @priya: i wanted to tell the boy,change is the only constant,that even an emperor can become a pauper in no time…but i didn’t have the time to do that…

    @fruity: yes but to do the little bit,we need to see ourselves from another angle?

  5. May 27, 2008 11:43 am

    We together can change the world. And i believe to quite an extent we choose what we become. Nice work Vishesh.

  6. May 27, 2008 1:15 pm

    @radhesh: 🙂 thanks..yes unity is the answer 🙂

  7. Sharada permalink
    May 27, 2008 7:53 pm

    What if we can see ourselves from another angle..but cant seem to be doing anything abt it…changing wht we wnt to I mean…….
    Hi guys…………….you all seem to be from India………..dunno why….I always feel people back home are always smiling, happy and raring to go………
    Am away in Dubai…………..cnt say dry Dubai anymore………..materialistic Dubai def…………….
    Thrs so much I wanna write………..a lil confused……………..maybe i shld start blogging too…..

  8. May 30, 2008 7:41 pm

    No one is born as leaders…
    but i agree with that we are becoming leaders as we grow…
    The atmosphere, the place, the way we are brought up makes us to become leaders….

  9. May 30, 2008 7:42 pm

    may be some exceptions there in born leader…..

Leave a Reply

