Skip to content

Youth Unite

May 12, 2008

I believe that all the world’s problem can be solved, if we the youth of the world unite. I had this idea for a long time, and even started a blog for this once, but it never picked up. But I am confident this time we will achieve what I wanted to do.

When we look around,we find that, the world is in a lot of trouble. While I believe that earth can take care of itself, we need to take care of ourselves. While all the politicians, reformers, social workers and others are at work, I feel we as the future of this race, need to step up and contribute. We all are awakening to the world now, we are no more the innocent little tiny toddlers we once were, we all have started to realise that the we have our own abilities and inabilities, so let us all combine our strengths to benefit each other.

Solutions are created before a problem. Let us join together and find those solutions. It is not about writing things on paper, paper can be burnt; it is about action, once we leave our mark, it cannot be erased.

Everyone is invited to write on issues which you think are important. Every issue right from poverty to obesity is important. If you believe that we can change the world, then I invite you to join me, come let us change what needs change.

If you want to contribute, leave your e-mail id in the comments and we’ll get back to you asap. 🙂

33 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2008 2:26 pm

    Nice idea… I wanna contribute something…

  2. May 12, 2008 2:31 pm

    you have invite me… but how can i contribute…
    This blog is not appearing in my dashboard….

  3. May 12, 2008 2:35 pm

    @teky: check it now…

  4. May 12, 2008 3:48 pm

    Yea ..i do wish to….n i hope i will be able to
    n vishesh if u add some widgets like

    http://www.thechildhealthsite.com/clickToGive/home.faces?siteId=5&ThirdPartyClicks=CHS_linktous_120_02

    or something else ..tht wud really help ..It will be a gud idea

  5. May 12, 2008 3:54 pm

    hi .. wishing u all the success

  6. May 12, 2008 5:35 pm

    @allirekha: yes,i will add wigets,but am first going to concentrate on building and spreading…looking forward to your post 🙂

  7. May 12, 2008 6:56 pm

    @dinu:thankyou:)

  8. Priya permalink
    May 13, 2008 5:54 am

    Whoaa !! Powerful ! I’m in !! I’ll add some widgets and stuff and select a theme perhaps ? What say ?

  9. Priya permalink
    May 13, 2008 5:55 am

    Ok, Vishesh, your the one whos going to add widgets, select theme, add pages, pictures and everything. 😐

  10. May 13, 2008 6:30 am

    @priya: lol…everyone can do it priya 🙂 …but let us first get writing..! 😀 i am planning to change all of you into admins so don’t worry 🙂 it is our place 🙂

  11. May 13, 2008 9:31 am

    wow…good work… vishesh ..
    liked the idea..
    thanks for inviting me…
    cheers ,, 🙂

  12. May 13, 2008 11:21 am

    I’m honored to be even considered in the same gang as all the other elite writers! 🙂

  13. May 13, 2008 11:24 am

    There are a few issues I encountered while posting here:

    1. I can’t create new categories.. Probably because I haven’t been given admin privileges. Vishesh, please gimme admin rights!! 😀

    2. I can’t approve comments!! Same reason?

  14. May 13, 2008 5:00 pm

    @aravind: welcome sir 🙂

  15. May 13, 2008 5:00 pm

    @nikhil: just gave you and everyone else the permission 🙂

  16. Priya permalink
    May 14, 2008 6:10 am

    Hey, I’m going to post every weekends or something !
    I’ve already got many ideas in mind !! Yohhooooo….

    P.S.: Nice theme (:

  17. May 14, 2008 6:14 am

    @priya: lol…you can post whenever you want 🙂

  18. May 17, 2008 4:24 pm

    Powerful, wonderful thought! I’m in.

    ~RJ
    http://the-connexion.blogspot.com

  19. Anirudh permalink
    May 25, 2008 12:34 pm

    I would say you should add on some more pepper to it by creating something more interesting just to attract some more people. i got a proper good article about a family who spent their whole lottery jackpot fortune in developing the sandard of life in the backward dark ares in somalia land.

  20. May 25, 2008 12:53 pm

    @anirudh:why don’t you post that?

  21. May 28, 2008 1:47 pm

    Hey Vishesh…nikhil did sent an invite but its not working. Can you add me any way else?
    thanks…

  22. May 28, 2008 2:06 pm

    A very powerful blog!
    I’m in!

    Let’s hope we can be a good competition for Youth Curry!

  23. June 5, 2008 4:12 pm

    Dear vishesh,

    Great idea with this blog. Thanks for stepping by my blog and your comments. Keep up the good work:-)
    People interested can check out my Earthday project on:
    http://worldpoetryday.blogspot.com

    Have a great day,
    Milou

  24. June 9, 2008 12:11 am

    Hey guys, very innovative thought. Count me in!

    My email: manojcs77 [at] gmail.com

    I’ve mailed you as well.

  25. Priya permalink
    June 9, 2008 4:59 pm

    @ Manoj :
    An invitation has been sent.

  26. abhay permalink
    August 4, 2008 5:55 pm

    Really great idea.
    Hope i could join to and be of some help.

  27. abhay permalink
    August 4, 2008 5:57 pm

    my mail id is varma.abhay@gmail.com

  28. August 17, 2008 2:02 pm

    Wow! this sounds to be something like a fraternity/brotherhood in WP. Plz count me in…

  29. rama krishna permalink
    September 9, 2008 3:31 pm

    hi , this is Rama Krishna. i am trapped in to this kind of thought from past one n half year seriously. some say i am in self imposed illusions n some say its not time to enter in to this kind of thought unless i reach good settlement. but some where in corner my hearth , i feel like going along with a good thought is what called a ” settlement ” and that is what all we are striving for whole day n nights. with this kind of thought i hope i can contribute something to my abilities along with you all for a good cause. hope i get a good support from you all. nice to meet some like minded people hear.

  30. September 10, 2008 4:30 pm

    @rama krishna: so what are you going to do?

  31. November 24, 2008 3:46 pm

    Leaving a msg, now get back to me, and tell me how-to….

  32. April 26, 2009 11:07 am

    interesting…:-) love the idea behind the blog!

  33. June 15, 2009 11:51 am

    i would love to be a part of youth unite and contribute to it!! count me in…

Leave a comment